County creates seven adventure districts

     “I am very pleased to report that I received word today from Tennessee Department of Tourist Development Commissioner Kevin Triplett that Carter County’s application for seven areas in the County to be certified as Adventure Tourism Districts was approved!

Pursuant to the Tennessee Adventure Tourism and Rural Development Act of 2011 the County created the following Adventure Tourism Districts: Roan Mountain, Watauga Lake, Elizabethton, Watauga River, Stoney Creek, Doe River Gorge and Tweetsie Trail.


Read more from the Mayor’s Desk

Related Posts

Leave a comment